Who stabbed me?

Standard

Hi to the two or three people who read this. LOL j/k ;)

I had surgery to remove my gallbladder this morning, and it went well. However, the recovery is killing me! It seriously feels like someone stabbed me there. Everything hurts. And of course the Vicodin they prescribed me (good stuff, those drugs) gives me dry mouth in addition to the scratchy throat the breathing tube gave me.

Oh and apparently anesthesia leaves an awful aftertaste even when you drink water. What a fun experience!

Luckily I have a great husband who’s willing to wait on me hand and foot while taking care of our 14 month old as well. I love that goof. <3

If I get pictures taken I’ll post those projects I mentioned in my last post. Right now I’m going to eat and nap!

Jaime

Leave a Reply

